Yellowstone County Planning Board


  • 6:00 pm
  • Second and fourth Tuesday of every month
  • Miller Building 1st Floor Conference Room, 2825 3rd Ave. North
  • 12 members, (4) 2-year terms

Get Involved

Don't miss an opportunity to get involved. Current openings: Get started. Click here for a City of Billings Application or Contact the Yellowstone County Commissioners office at: 406-256-2701.

Planning Board Meeting Agenda Packets

All meetings are legally advertised and announced. Meeting agendas and packets are generally posted on the City of Billings website one week prior to the meeting date. Additional information on any of these items is available in the Planning and Community Services Office. Hard copies or digital files are available by request: Request for Public Records                            
View Approved Minutes                Archived_Indexed Minutes 1948-1985  
                                                       Archived_Indexed Minutes 1986-2003
Public hearings are accessible to individuals with physical disabilities. A TTY number for the hearing impaired, 406-657-3079, is available upon request. Special arrangements for participation in the public hearings by individuals with hearing, speech, or vision impairment may be made upon request at least three days prior to the hearing.

Notify Tammy Deines, Planning Clerk, at 406-247-8610 or e-mail.


David Goodridge - Ward I

811 N. 31st Street
Billings MT 59101
Term expires 12/31/18

Matt Macrow - Ward II 

358 Westchester Sq. S.
Billings MT  59105
Term expires 12/31/19

LaVerne Bass - Ward III

2012 Virginia Lane
Billings MT  59102
Term expires 12/31/18

Darell Tunnicliff - Ward IV

2341 Quail Court
Billings MT 59106
Term expires 12/31/18

Vacant - Ward V

Term expires 12/31/18

Scott Reiter

Facilities Coordinator
Billings Public Schools
101 10th Street West
Billings, MT 59102

Troy Boucher- BOCC Dist. #1

Term expires 12/31/18
3149 Conestoga Way
Billings, MT 59105

Dennis Cook - Dist. #2

Term expires 12/31/18
1825 Three Bars Trail
Billings, MT 59105

Vacant-BOCC Dist. #3

Term expires 12/31/18
1291 West M Road
Worden, MT 59088

Vacant - BOCC Dist. #4

 Term expires 12/31/18

 Woody Woods- BOCC Dist. #5

 Term expires 12/31/17

Vacant-BOCC Dist. #6

Term expires 12/31/17

Francisco Saldivar

-BOCC Dist. #7

Term expires 12/31/17
13240 Medicine Man Trail
Molt, MT 59057

Clint Peck-YC Cons. Dist.

Term expires 12/31/17
1335 Holiday Circle
Billings, MT 59101


Planning Staff:


Wyeth Friday

 Director, Planning & Community Services Dept. 
2825 3rd Ave. North, 4th Floor
Billings, Montana 59101

Tammy Deines

Planning Clerk
2825 3rd Ave. North, 4th Floor
Billings, Montana 59101
(406) 247-8610

Interlocal Agreement 20-201
The Planning Board shall consist of 12 members. Seven members are to be appointed by the Yellowstone County Commissioners, one member to be from the governing board of a soil conservation district or a state cooperative grazing district and two ex-officio non-voting representatives of School District No. 2 and the County Superintendent of Schools. Five members are to be appointed by the Mayor of Billings from within the City limits, one from each of the 5 City Wards. The Planning Board shall consist of citizen members and shall not include any elected official.

The role of the Planning Board shall be to recommend planning policy to the County, Billings and Broadview. The Planning Board shall perform other planning related functions as requested by the parties hereto.