Go To Search
Stay Connected
Board of Health
Meetings & Information
  • 7:00 am
  • Fourth Thursday of every month
  • 2 City members, 3 year term
  • Community Health Center
  • RiverStone Health

Note: The July meeting is canceled. The November and December meetings will be combined.

Agendas & Minutes
For agendas, minutes, and additional information contact Michelle Ibach at (406) 247-3220.


Dr. Douglas Carr
January 2012 - December 2014
BOH Appointment
Billings Clinic
2800 10th Ave., N.
Billings, MT  59101

Brent Cromley, Attorney at Law
January 2012 - December 2014
Yellowstone County Appointment
Moulton, Bellingham, Longo & Mather
Suite 1900, Sheraton Plaza
27 North 27th St.
P.O. Box 2559
Billings, MT 59103-2559

Home Address:
235 Parkhill Dr.
Billings, MT  59101

John Dorr MD
January 2015 – December 2017
City of Billings Appointment
2910 Palm Drive
Billings MT  59102

Dr. Lionel Tapia

January 2012 - December 2014
RiverStone Health Liaison
Children's Clinic
241 Parkhill Drive
Billings, MT  59101

Steve Wahrlich
July 2011- December 2014
Best Western Clock Townr Inn
2511 1st Avenue North
Billings, MT 59101

Commissioner Bill Kennedy

January 2013 – December 2015
Yellowstone County Appointment
Yellowstone County Commission
P.O. Box 35000
Billings, MT 59107-5000

Fred Whitmore (Retired CPA)
January 2011 - December 2013
BOH Appointment
818 Rimrock Road
Billings, MT  59102

Donald Reed (Retired Educator)
January 2011 – December 2013
BOH Appointment
1039 Cedar Canyon Road
Billings MT  59101

Don Bergeron
September 2011 - December 2014
BOH Appointment
2729 E. Bridger Dr.
Billings MT  59102

Peggy Murch
February 2010 - December 2012
City of Laurel Appointment
220 Woodland Avenue
Laurel, MT 59044

Dr. Michael Dennis - Professor MSU-B
January 2011 – December 2013
BOH Appointment
3330 37th St. West
Billings, MT 59102

David Wanzenried - City of Billings

January 2016 – December 2018
City of Billings Appointment
3101 Peregrine Lane
Billings, MT 59106

John Hedge
September 2011 - December 2013
BOH Appointment
550 N. 31st St., Suite 100
Billings MT  59101

Interlocal Agreement
The Bylaws of the Board shall require that the Board membership be of not less than 12 members, nor more than 15 members, and shall require that at least two Board members shall be appointed by the Board of County Commissioners of Yellowstone County, at least two Board members shall be appointed by the Mayor with consent of the City Council of the City of Billings, Montana, at least one member shall be appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the City Council of the City of Laurel, Montana (MCA50-2-106), and the remaining 7-10 board positions will be filled by the Board of Health.  

Each party agrees that it hereby delegates authority for administration of the health-related programs under its jurisdiction to the Board. This authority shall include administration of approved budgets, the existing equipment, existing space utilized, and employment of the Executive Director who will employ suitable personnel to carry out the purposes of the District.